General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Stop bring it to the front?
Posted by: Nicole Simon
Date: December 31, 2001 12:22AM

Hi yawning smiley)

I was wondering if there was more support which I can read in before asking questions. I am new to k-melon and started configuring the keyboard things which I hope to find some manuals and hints as well. As a nonnative speaker I also deal with language problems, so I'd be glad to receive just proper fragments to search with.

But what starts to get on my nerves:
How do I get rid of the 'pop to front if page loaded'?! As far as I can see this happens with pages where I don't have this phenomena in Netscape.

Do I miss something?

tia
Nicole

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Stop bring it to the front?
Posted by: scratch
Date: December 31, 2001 01:25AM

The windows stealing focus on load is a Mozilla bug. It's being worked on.

Posted by: po
Date: December 31, 2001 10:18PM

most of the documentation is in these forums, or on the Documentation page... there's a search function for the forums... sometimes that finds the answer, sometimes it doesn't. smiling smiley

Date: January 01, 2002 03:05PM

Yes but whoever invented this did not think of usability ;o)
In case yes, he (sure it's a he) would have had not just only a webboard but a mailinglist / webboard combo so real users could have mails instead of a webboard or at least a search function which could cover all boards and not just one.

Plus the cfg files would be more filled with help so the willing newbie could use it ;o))

I am trying hard to get my keyboardcombos the way I want them and a little explanation how to combine them or what the heck you use vk_ for would be great *grin*.

No I am not just talking, I am willing to help but my english isn't as good to be
a writer ;o) But I hope i'll have other things I can contribute *grin*

As a start, how about a 'You've got yourself a great new browser, babe' Soundfile? ;o)