K-Melon without Interface
Posted by: samfourie
Date: May 16, 2010 09:36PM

This is a Difficult Question to Explain! and i cannot reveal the reasons either ! Please Bear with me !

Is it possible to compile and run a K-melon version without the interface ? but with the tabs still usable ?

AND ?

can i then send commands to the "Raw engine" so that it simulates the basic commands that would have been the next previous stop and reload buttons ! but then add my own buttons to the button bar that i create for other purposes?

i am a wanna-be programmer and i am fooling around in "Neobook" and some of the applications that i need to write needs internet access. Neobook has an Internet Explorer Snap-in of sorts that i can invoke to browse the internet. But we all know that IE sucks like a Hoover Vacuum cleaner on Monday morning after a long weekend !

So ? If i need to explain more please tell....

if not shout the answer !

Ta
Sam

Re: K-Melon without Interface
Posted by: guenter
Date: May 17, 2010 01:42AM

I do not understand what You want exactly. But K-Meleon has a kiosk mode where end users cannot access many things. If Your programming language can use it?

It has been recently answered.

Posted by: desga2
Date: May 17, 2010 08:34PM

samfourie
Is it possible to compile and run a K-melon version without the interface ? but with the tabs still usable ?

It's possible but unusable, What's you mean really with "interface" word?
An application without interface in Windows is a command line tool.
If you like a browser text mode try with Lynx text browser for Windows.
If you like a kiosk mode, guenter already said how you do above.
If you are a programmer you can changed all you want in the code because K-Meleon is Open Source.
In K-Meleon everything in interfaz is modificable; menus, toolbars, buttons, popup menus, accelerators (keys shortcut), Also you can plugins like Mouse Gestures included and you can extend your features with the K-Meleon Macro Language.