General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
SHOW PAGE INFO?
Posted by: equinoxia2
Date: May 13, 2007 08:07PM

hi. i am new to k-meleon and i would like to know how to access and use the feature that is equivalent or nearest to "show page info" that is incorporated in netscape 7.1. would appreciate any help. thank you.

ken

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: SHOW PAGE INFO?
Posted by: JamesD
Date: May 13, 2007 09:39PM

Ken, I don't have Netscape so I don't know what their page info shows. However if you right click on a page in K-Meleon there is a popup menu which has page propertes as an item. There is a bunch of information behind that link. Maybe it has what you are looking for.

Posted by: equinoxia2
Date: May 14, 2007 04:42AM

thank you james. i tried right clicking on a page and checked the options under "show properties," and the closest thing to "show page info" is the "show source code" feature, which just shows all the code for the page in their discrete strings. what i am looking for is the equivalent of that show page info tool that i had in netscape 7.1; it is a tabbed tool which allowed you to isolate and view the media links on a particular web page. in the release notes for k-meleon 0.8, it lists show page info as a new feature:

What's New, Improved and Fixed in This Release
New

* K-Meleon core
o Current Mozilla 1.5 code
o Bookmarks/Favorites/Hotlist nickname lookup from the URL bar
o Save individual frame in a frameset
o Show a context menu for pages with background image
o Show page info and frame info

do you think that 1.02 does not have this feature at all?

Posted by: JamesD
Date: May 14, 2007 11:52AM

Hi Ken,