General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Computer newbie seeking K-meleon assistance sad smiley
Posted by: Anonymously
Date: August 03, 2009 05:08PM

At least I manged to install it! However, there were some innate Firefox features I might be too fond of which hopefully, K-meleon can emulate; as an announced newbie, I hope I wasn't too blind-sighted in missing them. Now, the nuances:

-How do you save general settings you prefer? Everytime I close my computer K-meleon settings revert back to the original, so I have to change them back every time. Ex. I don't want it to show the print button, wants to show privacy bar, wants pipelining, etc.

-Is it possible to assemble a one-click favorites toolbar like Firefox?

-Can search areas have a "drop-down" bar of previous searches? Ex. If I search "platypus" on Google, typing "pla" shows previous, phrase-sharing entries

Thanks in advance for any inputs! The documentation was a bit beyond my comprehension, sorry... DX

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Computer newbie seeking K-meleon assistance sad smiley
Posted by: guenter
Date: August 03, 2009 07:57PM

Anonymously
At least I manged to install it! However, there were some innate Firefox features I might be too fond of which hopefully, K-meleon can emulate; as an announced newbie, I hope I wasn't too blind-sighted in missing them. Now, the nuances:

-How do you save general settings you prefer? Everytime I close my computer K-meleon settings revert back to the original, so I have to change them back every time. Ex. I don't want it to show the print button, wants to show privacy bar, wants pipelining, etc.

-Can search areas have a "drop-down" bar of previous searches? Ex. If I search "platypus" on Google, typing "pla" shows previous, phrase-sharing entries

Thanks in advance for any inputs! The documentation was a bit beyond my comprehension, sorry... DX

Sorry, I do not understand. I use this browser since before Firefox existed.