General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
menu bar
Posted by: islandman
Date: October 11, 2014 12:16PM

Looking round the site, I clicked on something and lost the menu bar, can anyone help please. I'm new to this browser.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: menu bar
Posted by: siria
Date: October 11, 2014 12:22PM

It's a normal toolbar. RIGHT-click on a free space right of a button (if there is none, move a button toolbar a bit to the left, or click at the extreme right border of the browser window). There appears a menu with "toolbars", it has the toggle for "menu" bar too.

Or, depending on your current skin, left- or right-click on the Config-Button, then menu View>Toolbars.

After opening a new window it should appear again.

Or, if you disabled the menu bar completely, hit F2>Toolbars and uncheck "hide menubar". This needs a browser restart afterwards.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 10/11/2014 12:25PM by siria.

Date: October 11, 2014 05:23PM

Thank you so much. Menu Bar restored. Getting to grips with a new browser is so daunting.

Posted by: rodocop
Date: October 11, 2014 07:14PM

islandman
Getting to grips with a new browser is so daunting.

It's really worth doing so with k-meleon. It'll repay all the price smiling smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/11/2014 07:18PM by rodocop.

Date: October 12, 2014 11:45AM

Chrome has been my usual browser for ages, IE is there, but rarely touched, a few weeks ago, I re-installed Firefox which does have a few benfits for my personal use and now K meleon. The thing is, it's a cse of reprogramming my mind to do things differently.

What I would like is to have a bookmark/favourites bar, is it possible?. It's all very wel going through settings, but if I do something as I did yesterday and loose the menu bar, I have to ask for help. Then there is the thing about turning off/on k-meleon to activate something.

Posted by: siria
Date: October 12, 2014 01:20PM