General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Titles in History and Address Bar?
Posted by: Rick D
Date: July 14, 2015 01:00PM

I am new to K-meleon, and everything is AWESOME, except that when I start typing in the address bar, the autocomplete entries all only show the URL, and it's hard to tell where each URL actually goes. Also, when viewing browsing history, all I see are URLs, and a lot of them look identical because they are cut off. It seems like this would be the #1 thing that should be addressed if there's not already a setting or somthing. I Googled pretty hard to try to figure this out but found nothing. Am I the only person who is having this issue, or is there some well-known fix that I just don't know about?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Titles in History and Address Bar?
Posted by: rodocop
Date: July 14, 2015 01:27PM

Yes, this is so for URLbar.

Not for History.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/14/2015 01:28PM by rodocop.

Date: July 14, 2015 02:03PM

Viewing History "By Date", I am not seeing any titles. Do I need to take a screenshot to prove it? This is fresh out of the box, should be a known issue. For that matter, if the other thing is a known issue, is it being worked on? It makes this browser sort of inconvenient.

Date: July 14, 2015 02:11PM

Don't mean to put down this browser, always glad to see a browser that doesn't spy on me. It just seems like such a basic thing to show the titles, but I guess I should be glad to see a browser like this coming along at all, right? Really I'm just wondering if it's being worked on or is on some list of things to be worked on. And if it is the intended behavior, I am curious why.

Posted by: JohnHell
Date: July 14, 2015 02:22PM

I agree with chunked urls in history when they are too large, but the history shows the titles, except for "extension" files (.jpg, .gif, .rar, .7z, .zip, etc).

I think we would need an image.

Posted by: JamesD
Date: July 14, 2015 09:56PM

Rick