General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Object Oriented Analysis Project Reccomendation
Posted by: grob
Date: September 10, 2016 12:00PM

Hello people!

I am an undergraduate student in the field of Computer Science and i have to complete an assignment that has to be based on an open source project.

I am here to see your views on the reccomendation that i will make.

I downloaded the browser and experimented with it. I realised that when you open the broswer, you can't have your previous tabs (previous session) displayed. I checked the settings an i didn't find the feature to enable it.

So, i am thinking to implement an object oriented analysis on this use case.

What do you think?
Cheers

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Object Oriented Analysis Project Reccomendation
Posted by: guenter
Date: September 10, 2016 01:48PM

grob
Hello people!

I am an undergraduate student in the field of Computer Science and i have to complete an assignment that has to be based on an open source project.

I am here to see your views on the reccomendation that i will make.

I downloaded the browser and experimented with it. I realised that when you open the broswer, you can't have your previous tabs (previous session) displayed. I checked the settings an i didn't find the feature to enable it.

So, i am thinking to implement an object oriented analysis on this use case.

What do you think?
Cheers

I am not sure what You Your assignment is. I am no programmer. No idea what to think.

IMHO.

You can open Your previous tabs if You chose open previous session.
That is under/submenu Tools.

You can also choose always open previous session.
Submenu of Homepage icon.

You can store/save a number of tabs as session...

p.s.

Right click on all items You see in bars and menus under all situations.
You will find a number of contextual menus.

K-Meleon is out of the box one of the most powerful and versatile browser
shells for the Mozilla engine.