General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
How to invoke context-menu items programmatically
Posted by: Zvonko
Date: June 25, 2018 09:48AM

Hi!

In the context menu of page displayed in KM there are menu items like 'Page Properties' or–if the page has a frame–'Frame'; under 'Frame' there is the item 'Save Frame As...'.

The context menu and such menu items can be invoked manually, via mouse clicks and/or shortcut letters.

I would like to do it programmatically (and in an invisible way).

How this could be implemented? Probably by a macro.

A macro, which would be triggered by a hotkey, and which would do–that is my target–'Save as Frame' silently in background, in a default folder under a default name.

Unfortunately I have no knowledge how to write a KM macro... Could someone here help me?

Edited 4 time(s). Last edit at 06/25/2018 10:30AM by Zvonko.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: How to invoke context-menu items programmatically
Posted by: hermes
Date: June 25, 2018 12:41PM

@Zvonko

Did I understand correctly, that You need to automatically (better without any interface) open a certain page (or pages, perhaps a list on text file) in it to find a frame (or frames) and save this frame to hard drive in a folder of your choice?

All right? If so, give an example of such a page. And more rigidly define what I listed above. Because everything can be made easier. Can just write a program with specified functionality.

At the same time, let me clarify that the page can be saved in many ways (from a full copy of the text content to a recursive correction of links and embedding or saving images). And it's not the same thing. Maybe need to have only text or only images, etc.

Date: June 25, 2018 01:13PM

@hermes: Thank you for your answering!