General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Wow!
Posted by: pat
Date: March 09, 2002 03:44AM

I'm not a developer and can't be any help here, but I just want to comment. I downloaded K-Meleon tonight and am so impressed so far. I really just wanted it for one particular site where IE wasn't working well and I having Netscape 6.2 running with everything else I need to run is like having an elephant lumbering around the desktop. However, if this turns out to be as stable as it is fast and easy to use, I'm going to use it for everything.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Wow!
Posted by: Nomad
Date: March 09, 2002 04:45PM

K-Meleon is not a good browser. But it works, it doesn't pester my drive, it's small, and it's not (c) M$. And since it works, I use it. Exclusively.

+++NoMaD

Posted by: Andrew
Date: March 09, 2002 06:29PM

What do you mean it's not a good browser??
What don't you like about it?

Andrew

Posted by: Julian
Date: March 12, 2002 09:53AM

Despite the lack of certain features - I guess quite a lot of them can be seen in the next release - KM is the browser I use most along with Opera 6. Took me a small while to get used to it since it's more similar to IE (interface-wise) but loads much faster than Mozilla and is more stable than IE6&NS4.x (at least on my system). It fulfills 95% of my browser needs, I'm really anticipating 0.7

J.

Posted by: Arual the Wyrd
Date: March 23, 2002 07:05PM

I would not say that K-M is a good browser either... rather that it is excellent. Not perfect, of course. But I use it almost exclusively. Never Intrusive Exploiter winking smiley
The newest beta version of Opera is something to emulate, though. If it weren't for its fat toolbars and ucky ads, it would be No.1 over all.

Date: March 23, 2002 08:22PM

Arual,

What do you like about Opera that we should be doing with K-Meleon?

Andrew

Posted by: Quake
Date: March 23, 2002 08:46PM

Andrew,