General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Help needed with macros!!!
Posted by: Alex
Date: March 20, 2002 10:08PM

Hi,

I'm a newbie with K-meleon, a least regarding writing macros for it. I was trying
earlier to create a couple of macros and associated buttons to turn on/off images and
cookies. Essentially, I wanted to accomplish the same thing you can do from the menus in
Edit -> Preferences -> Privacy (such as "accept site images" or "accept all images", etc.),
but without having to go through all the menus and options, just with a direct toggle
button from the toolbar, as I do this operations often.

I searched the documentation area, the diverse files with bits and pieces of information.
I found the ones regarding mozilla preferences and kmeleon preferences, but nowhere did I
find anything about site images or cookies. Then, I was looking at my prefs.js file and
I found what seemed two user preferences related to this:

user_pref("network.cookie.cookieBehavior", 2);
user_pref("network.image.imageBehavior", 1);

So I wrote the following macro (in macro.cfg):

setimages {
togglepref(INT, network.image.imageBehavior, 1,2)
}

And the button (in toolbars.cfg):

Setimages {
macros(setimages)
tool2.bmp[10]
tool1.bmp[10]
}

But it doesn't seem to work. So what am I doing wrong? is the "network.image.imageBehavior"
variable the right one to use? Any other kind of dumb mistake on my part?

I would also like to know if there is somewhere full documentation on these preferences. And if
there is a single downloadable documentation file for everything about K-meleon (a limited
set of files would do). I have no problem with the documentation as it is (fine if you
just want to find something rather specific), but tedious if you just want to print
the whole thing and leisurely read it afterwards... That was a lot of work and I'm sure
I missed some hyperlinks...