General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Cookie manager
Posted by: DavidB
Date: February 01, 2003 01:45PM

I'm a new K-M user, just installed 0.7. Also use Mozilla. Is it possible to edit
cookies, as with the Mozilla cookie manager?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Cookie manager
Posted by: Andres
Date: February 02, 2003 01:02PM
Posted by: Robert
Date: February 03, 2003 09:32AM

> Is it possible to edit cookies, as with the Mozilla cookie manager?

Yes, it is: (You have to copy the two files cookies.txt and cookperm.txt to the mozilla-profile-folder.)

Posted by: DavidB
Date: February 04, 2003 12:52PM

Thanks for the tips. The link from Andres has some very useful information.
I've managed to add 'Edit Cookies' to the 'Edit' menu (I'm not an expert at this
sort of stuff!), replaced Notepad with Metapad, which displays the cookies
file properly.

Posted by: Cordman
Date: February 04, 2003 06:50PM

Tried Andres "Text Based Editing" of cookies at http://www.bahamapress.org/andres/kmeleon/cookies.html and cannot get it to work under Win2K. Get everything all setup and when I click on "Edit Cookies" in the Edit dropdown nothing happens. I have a Win98 machine at work and it works fine there, which leads me to believe that it may be a Win2K issue. Not sure if it is the double backslashes or what...

I have tried setting this up on two different Win2K machines and no-go on either

Anyone have any suggestions?

Posted by: Hugo
Date: February 04, 2003 07:07PM

This is not it, I know... but just in case: Is Metapad really installed on your win2k machines? If not, replace "Metapad" in Andres' macro with "Wordpad" or something that is installed.. Ok, ok, ok.. I know that wasn't it..

Posted by: Paul
Date: February 04, 2003 08:18PM

Cordman: