General :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
General discussion about K-Meleon 
Ebay browsing near impossible!
Posted by: tog
Date: August 13, 2008 10:11AM

Has anyone had problems with K Meleon & Ebay? I have been using K Meleon for about 6 months but just recently it has gone from being the best ebay browser to the worst ever! It takes up to 2-3 minutes to go from one page to another! The error console is full of errors. "VJO is not defined" "Ebay is not defined" "version split is not a function" "syntax error" & tons of different "Parsing errors" "Unknown property filter declaration dropped" "error in parsing value for property "White space" declaration dropped. I have no idea what is causing this & what any of it means. I have asked K meleon direct but have not had an answer for 2 months! Please can someone help? Email me back on tog@audisca.com as I don't know how all this works. I'm just trying to sell on eBay biut it's turned into a nightmare!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Ebay browsing near impossible!
Posted by: guenter
Date: August 13, 2008 11:37AM

This is the help forum - You ask here and get answer here.

No directer place than this - it is contra productive when any here answers per mail - because then only You can read the answer and the next person with the same problem needs another answer (Reason for this way: a Question may become a FAQ).

Means that Ebay uses sloppy pages now. This should effect other browsers such as Firefox also.

You can toggle Console from error collecting at ebay at Console > Options > Domain Blocking verwalten (from German menus: I do not know in English). This can save some resources but does not solve the problem. The problem are probably the grave errors.

Could You post an example URL where You encountered the problem?

p.s. I notified You of the answer & will remove Your mail nr. from post body tomorrow.

I get spam ever since I left my mail in some forum post.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/13/2008 11:38AM by guenter.