Development :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
K-Meleon development related discussions. 
Source Code?
Posted by: Kurumin
Date: May 26, 2010 10:16PM

Hello, I'm a developer, and I wonder when they will release the code of K-Meleon 1.6 or 1.7, countless threads already gone past and I could not add the geko 1.9 with success, and would like to know when the project developers share their code shall go source.

I would like to learn about libraries and allow themselves to help in the project.

Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Source Code?
Posted by: ndebord
Date: May 27, 2010 11:22PM

Kurumin
Hello, I'm a developer, and I wonder when they will release the code of K-Meleon 1.6 or 1.7, countless threads already gone past and I could not add the geko 1.9 with success, and would like to know when the project developers share their code shall go source.

I would like to learn about libraries and allow themselves to help in the project.

Thanks

kurumin,

Look for a better answer here from one of the coders (most definitely not me!), but as KM 1.6.xx is in early alpha and unlikely to get even to RC status any time soon, the normal procedure has been to release code when it goes Gold, not before.

As Gecko 1.9 is a major revision of Mozilla code, it will take some time to modify this XUL/XPI and SQLite lovefest to work with KM's different architecture, by which I mean windows APIs and KM's script language.

N

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 05/27/2010 11:23PM by ndebord.

Date: May 28, 2010 01:57AM

ndebord
Kurumin

Thanks

kurumin,

Look for a better answer here from one of the coders (most definitely not me!), but as KM 1.6.xx is in early alpha and unlikely to get even to RC status any time soon, the normal procedure has been to release code when it goes Gold, not before.