Development :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
K-Meleon development related discussions. 
K-Meleon reloaded?
Posted by: rodocop
Date: December 01, 2011 04:16PM

As I see, the community had grown up and gets ready to the new step in KM evolution.

So it seems a good idea to start new thread devoted to the organizational issues, offers, suggestions and other community-related stuff.

Some words about myself.
I'm KM user from Russia. Knowing it since 0.7 and using as main browser since 1.02 thanks to Quicksilver Tears KM 1.02 Pro.
I'm not a programmer anyway, sorry. Just power user, able to be beta-tester and take part in popularization as well as planning the promotion campaign of product.

I have some thoughts about KM future and how to let it survive (this is closely related to the development as well as promo things).

Some time ago it seemed KM dies but today I saw new wave of enthusiasm and passion in words of community members. So we can join our forces and Reload KM Matrix or just try to :-)

What I see - there are much 'holes' which could be filled without programming skills. KM needs:
- renewed main site
- special rich-media promo site
- some crucial forum updates: new stickies, FAQs and more
- may be some how-to's with actual tasks and tweaks

This is field where I can be useful member of community.

More general I think KM needs new resources - users, developers, media, money, partners, etc.
And I'm ready to write down my vision of next steps in order to present it for your discussion, folks!

Sorry for some audaciousness and overtaking upon myself but I just want KM being alive forever!

And I'm extremely grateful to all who spends time and efforts to support this beauty!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: K-Meleon reloaded?
Posted by: R.I.P.
Date: December 04, 2011 05:18PM

Hi rodocop

as you can see nobody answered here which is very sad.