K-Meleon latest version.
Posted by: John Atkinson
Date: May 10, 2011 09:27AM

I love K-Meleon!!
I am not a computer expert.
Have just started using the latest version of K-Meleon. After exiting from Facebook, K-Meleon resized big, losing all the menus etc at the top of the screen. Even after a closedown of the program, then a Computer reboot, it is loading in max size mode. Only fix I know is to delete the program, and dowbload it again which I am about to do.
Any clues please as to what is going on??, and how to fix it permanently.
Best regards.

Re: K-Meleon latest version.- Unusable
Date: May 10, 2011 09:59AM

John Atkinson
I love K-Meleon!!
I am not a computer expert.
Have just started using the latest version of K-Meleon. After exiting from Facebook, K-Meleon resized big, losing all the menus etc at the top of the screen. Even after a closedown of the program, then a Computer reboot, it is loading in max size mode. Only fix I know is to delete the program, and dowbload it again which I am about to do.
Any clues please as to what is going on??, and how to fix it permanently.
Best regards.

further to the above, K-Meleon now unusable. Have deleted, and redownloaded the program, but it is still opening oversize, with no menus at the top of the screen. Please help!!

Posted by: CJ
Date: May 10, 2011 10:16AM

What version of Windows are you using? Also are you using Loader?

Date: May 10, 2011 10:41AM

Downloaded V 1.5.3 instead. To my chagrin had the same problem. By the way, just a blank page on start-up.
Experimented by trying F2,GUI Appearance,Full Screen. Found the 3 Hide boxes checked. Unchecked them - problem solved.
Next task to download V 1.5.4 and see if this solution works here too.
Running Windows XP. Don't know what 'Loader' is.
Thanks for the response.
Best regards.

Date: May 10, 2011 11:01AM

John Atkinson
Downloaded V 1.5.3 instead. To my chagrin had the same problem. By the way, just a blank page on start-up.