Bugs :  K-Meleon Web Browser Forum
You can talk about issues with k-meleon here.  
Trouble with deviantart (maybe (wyciwyg) )
Posted by: zzumn
Date: January 10, 2014 01:49AM

Hi everybody, I'm new with the K-Meleon explorer, and I have found a major problem while trying to use Deviantart. When I enter on the page, everything goes normal, but, if I want to see a Profile, all the info and "buttons" will rearrange vertically. Also, if I'm looking at a picture, and I go down to read the comments, the whole page will go all white, and nothing will be shown. Going to the last page will only show the page before that one, instead the one with the picture and the comments. I don't know if this has been posted before, I tried to search both manually and with the search bar, and nothing show up. Hope there is any help, I have been configuring it, and, while I haven't added extensions before this happened, I configures some of the other options D:
(btw, I think I have a problem with javascript preview and other kind of secondary windows, but I'll check that later)
Edit: I have done some test, and while sometimes the problems below won't show, other times the whole site will be rearranged. This does not only happens with the links for the artist and the picture, but for the whole site and many of it's own links.

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 01/20/2014 04:37AM by zzumn.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Trouble with deviantart
Posted by: guenter
Date: January 10, 2014 08:50AM

That page at deviantart.com/ does not support the Gecko rendering of 1.5.4 any more. There some 1.5.4 css fixes for some often used pages here at http://kmeleonbrowser.org/forum/read.php?1,115782,119008#msg-119008
but not for deviantart.com/.

Please use K-Meleon 1.6 beta or newer. I re-checked. I can access my own profile at deviantart.com/ with 1.6 - though they nag me that my browser is old and that I should individualize my profile so that they can paint a better picture.grinning smiley