Probem with a plugin
Posted by: Frederic
Date: January 21, 2011 12:16AM

Hello community of K-Meleon
I recently tried to install plugin of mozilla "Im Translator" for K-Meleon,
but I could not, I look everywhere on the web but I did not find any informations about a installation,
Thank you in advance for me to find solution Please

Re: Probem with a plugin
Posted by: JamesD
Date: January 21, 2011 12:10PM

FireFox plugins don't install directly into KM. Some, but not all, can be made to work by experts. I am not an expert.

Translation is available under the Tools menu.

Posted by: disrupted
Date: January 21, 2011 06:52PM

http://kmext.sourceforge.net/macros/imtranslator.7z

select a text, right click and select im translate>

help for installing 7z extensions
http://kmext.sourceforge.net/help.htm

Date: January 21, 2011 08:26PM

Thank you in anyway for your answers

But the problem is that the conversion of the extension is not complete, it redirects to the site ImTranslator.

The extension of ImTranslator on Firefox opens a small window in which we make translation !

So I hope you find a solution for this problem, or completely convert the extension if possible

Thank you very much

Date: January 22, 2011 04:01AM

the conversion is complete and it works exactly like in firefox, i never convert an extension without testing it first on firefox and check how it works. if the conversion has limitations compared to firefox i'd mention that but there are no limitations and the only difference is that in firefox it opens a toolbarless window and in kmeleon it opens a new tab. that can be changed easily using kiosk mode but i thought people preferred tabs, you can see in the macro i tried with kiosk but it was annoying..why imitate when you can do better?
#exec($k_path."\\k-meleon.exe " .$kioskcomm. "". $imtransexec);

select text and select imtranslate and your text is translated instantly, you don't copy and paste and that's how it works exactly in firefox